TreinPunt.nl

Train Simulators => Microsoft Train Simulator MSTS / OpenRails OR => MSTS / OR International => Topic started by: bevaart on Sunday 09 August, 2015, 02:20:40

Title: Speed to
Post by: bevaart on Sunday 09 August, 2015, 02:20:40
I have downloaded the route Den Haag- Schiphol and works great.
However I noticed that my track monitor still displays in MPH.
Could I change this somehow to KM/h?
Running Win.8.1 with Open Rails.
Thanks for your help,
Anthony.
Title: Re: Speed to
Post by: martijn minecraft MSTS on Sunday 09 August, 2015, 21:36:40
this has something to do with the trackrules, and as far as I know, can you not change it.
Title: Re: Speed to
Post by: rjz222 on Sunday 09 August, 2015, 22:39:27
That's TS2015 ;).

In MSTS/OR it is quite simple, if you know how to do it: You can open the Route in the MSTS route Editor, and press File --> Properties. There you can find the property 'Units', and there you choose 'Metric'.

Another way is to open the route folder, and then open the [route].trk file with your favorite unicode text editor (e.g. Notepad). There you search for 'Miles' and change that to Kilometers.

The first way is by far the more easy way. The second is more effective if you cannot open the route in the Route Editor, but is less reliable.
Title: Re: Speed to
Post by: bevaart on Monday 10 August, 2015, 04:14:38
Sorry, forgot to mention that I am using MSTS 2001.My mistake!
Title: Re: Speed to
Post by: ANdeJong on Monday 10 August, 2015, 10:25:10
 :)

@bevaart,

It is easy. Take the attachment.
Important in the track file for MSTS/OR are the lines:

-  Electrified ( 00000001 ) - 0=non 1=yes

- OverheadWireHeight ( 5.8 ) - in meters

- MilepostUnitsKilometers ( )

- MaxLineVoltage ( 1800 )


m.v.g.

A.N. de Jong
Title: Re: Speed to
Post by: bevaart on Wednesday 12 August, 2015, 19:41:36
Thanks Mr de Jong for your help.
I found it and the file Milepost etc. is not in there.
Found it in another route and copied it into Den Haag route,
but when I try'd to save it, it was denied.
Something about permission from the administrator, which I am on my computer,
but not of the program I presume.
Not sure what to do next, but appreciate your help.
Anthony.
Title: Re: Speed to
Post by: ANdeJong on Wednesday 12 August, 2015, 20:54:31
 :)

@ Anthony,

Dit you install MSTS with the pad C:\Program Files(X86)\ \Microsoft Train Simulator?
With Windows Vista/XP/7/8/8.1it is write protection.
This means you can't save files.
This can be change by install MSTS as follow:

C:\MSTS or any other drive letter


Regards,

A.N. de Jong
Title: Re: Speed to
Post by: bevaart on Thursday 13 August, 2015, 02:57:29
Thanks Mr de Jong, it worked.
Really appreciate your help.
Anthony( Canada)
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2020, SimplePortal