TreinPunt.nl

Train Simulators => Microsoft Train Simulator MSTS / OpenRails OR => MSTS / OR International => Topic started by: bevaart on Monday 02 November, 2015, 04:22:59

Title: Conductor's whistle
Post by: bevaart on Monday 02 November, 2015, 04:22:59
I do have a conductor's whistle in my Train soundfile.
Anybody knows how to connect this to my keyboard "B" key?
Thanks    Anthony.
Title: Re: Conductor's whistle
Post by: KerAp on Monday 02 November, 2015, 06:54:37
This is rather easy, but you'd have to do it seperatly for every piece of rolling stock.

Might be easier to just overwrite the routes' "okay to proceed" sound.
Title: Re: Conductor's whistle
Post by: bevaart on Monday 02 November, 2015, 17:29:39
Hi Steve,
Don't get sound when I push Tab. just a print out in OR.
As I don't have that many trains I don't mind do it in rolling stock.
I tried to overwrite the horn file, but I suppose I also have to change an Eng file.
Just don't know which one and what to type in.
Thanks for your help again.
Anthony.
Title: Re: Conductor's whistle
Post by: KerAp on Tuesday 03 November, 2015, 00:29:16
You only need to change the appropriate .sms files in the SOUND folder of the stock you want to change. Just analyse the .sms files of a train that has one.
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2021, SimplePortal